nasw employs staff in our 55 chapters and our national office. these professionals help advance and elevate the social work profession in society while providing a wide range of resources and programs for social workers. national department leads are listed here.

see a list of open positions at nasw's national office.


angelo mcclain

chief executive officer

doreta richards

governance associate, office of the president

anne camper

general counsel

gary gross

deputy general counsel

elizabeth felton

associate counsel

dawn m. hobdy, licsw

vice president, ethics, diversity and inclusion


sue jashinsky

chief administrative officer

miles mutnick

chief financial officer

michael evans

director, budget and operational analysis

nikita lewis

accounting manager

jeanette whitman-lee

director, human resources

nadine nixon

manager of human resources

patrick conner

human resources generalist

jennifer wallace

it manager

julia mcfeely lent, mpa, cae

deputy director, chapter operations

monique thomason

chapter operations manager

anne harding

chapter operations manager


anna mangum

deputy director, programs

raffaele vitelli

vice president, professional education and product development

yvette mulkey

specialty practice sections manager

richard loomis

conference & event planning manager

sarah butts

director of public policy

mel wilson

social justice & human rights manager

mirean coleman

clinical manager


gail woods waller

deputy director, 世界杯欧洲杯小组赛 , marketing & communications

jennifer watt

director, 世界杯欧洲杯小组赛

martha rothblum

creative arts manager

greg wright

public relations manager

laetitia clayton

managing editor

nasw foundation

nasw assurance services, inc.

tony benedetto

ceo, nasw assurance services inc.